Millwood High

Staff Directory

THE MAIN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER FOR MILLWOOD HIGH IS 902-864-7535.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fader, Olivia (On Leave)
Dale, Angela Athletic Director - Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1233 adale@hrce.ca
Dalby, Amanda COOP teacher Amanda.Dalby@hrce.ca
Frost, Grant Department Head - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department GFrost@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Glen Department Head - Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1134 GAucoin@hrce.ca
Cooper, Dale Department Head - Science ext. 775-1220 dcooper@hrce.ca
Peters, Calvin Department Head - Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1236 cpeters@hrce.ca Website
Lebans, Julie English Department jlebans@hrce.ca
Rose, Angela English Department ARose@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Joseph English Department ext. 775-1132 Joseph.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
White, Adam Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1151 awhite@hrce.ca
Bay, Ellen Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1223 Ebay@hrce.ca Twitter
Verge-Ross, Ashton Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1131 averge@hrce.ca Website
Kielbratowski, Cheryl Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ckielbratowski@hrce.ca
Gorringe, Gary Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ggorringe@hrce.ca
Wesley, Devin Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1128 Devin.Wesley@hrce.ca
Rigby, Lawrence Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1127 rigbyl@hrce.ca
Acker-Canning, Tracy Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1133 TAcker-Canning@hrce.ca
Fraser, Stephen Languages ext. 775-1233 sfraser@hrce.ca
White, Stephanie Learning Centre ext. 775-1240 Stephanie.White@hrce.ca
Cole, Johanna Learning Centre ext. 775-1202 jcole@hrce.ca
Swales, Sara Learning Centre ext. 775-1239 swaless@hrce.ca Website
Clark, Sarah Learning Centre ext. 775-1237 sarah.clark@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Jennifer Math ext. 775-1144 jen.kennedy@hrce.ca
Laing, Matt Math ext. 775-1208 wlaing@hrce.ca
Gallant, Julianne Math ext. 775-1142 julianne.gallant@hrce.ca Website
Sparkes, Carla Math Department ext. 775-1228 carla.sparkes@hrce.ca
Brown, Alex Math Department Alexander.Brown@hrce.ca
Cole, Jillian Math Department jillian.cole@hrce.ca
Gallant, Pat Math Department Head ext. 775-1210 pgallant@hrce.ca
McLellan, Michael Mathematics/Registrar ext. 775-1107 mmclellan@hrce.ca
Shaw, Shane O2 Coordinator - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1139 sshaw@hrce.ca Twitter
Hussey, Nicoline Resource ext. 775-1009 nhussey@hrce.ca
Jacobs, Pauline Resource ext. 775-1230 pjacobs@hrce.ca
Benoit, Jacquelyn Science ext. 775-1215 jbenoit@hrce.ca Website
Carroll, Jennifer Science Department ext. 775-1213 JCarroll@hrce.ca
Denny, Jennifer Science Department ext. 775-1143 jdenny@hrce.ca
Jennings, Jason Science Department ext. 775-1226 Jason.Jennings@hrce.ca Website
Charlton, Erika Science Department ext. 775-1212 echarlton@hrce.ca Website
Laba, Mario Science Department ext. 775-1211 mario.laba@hrce.ca Twitter
Pilon, R Science Department / Math Department ext. 775-1222 rpilon@hrce.ca
Doucette, Joe Social Studies Joe.Doucette@hrce.ca
Henry, Lexie Social Studies Department lexie.henry@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Caitlyn Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1203 caitlyn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Crathorne, Dayna Social Studies/French Department dayna.crathorne@hrce.ca
Cook, Lisa Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1234 CookL@hrce.ca
Merrick , Kim Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1228 kmerrick@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 775-1005 damon.cole@hrce.ca
McConnell , Kaleigh Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus (902) 399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
Clattenburg, Glendalee EPA
Skerry, Melanie EPA
Winsor, Heather EPA
Swinimer, Michael EPA
Thompson, Jennifer EPA
Richardson, Rebecca EPA
Arthurs, Cory EPA
Webb, Kim EPA
Brookbank, Nicole EPA
Blackburn, Jennifer EPA
Somers, Kendra Library Support Specialist ext. 775-1137 ksomers@hrce.ca Website
Hughson, Dillon Mi'Kmaq/Indigenous Student Support Worker 9028647535 ext. 1236 Dillon.Hughson@hrce.ca
Pike, Cst. Trudy RCMP Liaison Officer
TBA, TBA School Social Worker
Gavin, Lorraine Youth Health Center ext. 775-1241 lorraine.gavin@nshealth.ca
Rayne, K Youth Health Social Worker karrie.rayne@cdha.nshealth.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Coffin, Margaret Guidance Counsellor (Surnames A-L) ext. 775-1111 mcoffin@hrce.ca
Lovett, Kate Guidance Counsellor (Surnames M-Z) ext. 775-1113 lovettk@hrce.ca Twitter
Costard, Kayla Guidance Office Manager ext. 6 kcostard@hrce.ca Twitter
Griggs , Cathy Main Office Manager ext. 0 cgriggs@hrce.ca
Corkum, Stephen Principal (902) 864-7535 ext. 5 scorkum@hrce.ca
Stymest, Noreen Vice Principal (Surnames M-Z) ext. 3 nstymest@hrce.ca
Emanuel, Lauren Vice-Principal (Surnames A-L) (902) 864-7535 ext. 4 lemanuel@hrce.ca