Millwood High

Staff Directory

THE MAIN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER FOR MILLWOOD HIGH IS 902-864-7535.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sponagle, Ashton (in for Ms. Lebans) 1 English MSponagle@hrce.ca
Dale, Angela Athletic Director - Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1233 adale@hrce.ca
Frost, Grant Department Head - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department GFrost@hrce.ca
Aucoin, Glen Department Head - Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1134 GAucoin@hrce.ca
Peters, Calvin Department Head - Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1236 cpeters@hrce.ca Website
Dempsey, Roy English Department RDempsey@hrce.ca
Pashkoski, Samantha English Department Samantha.Pashkoski@hrce.ca
Lebans , Julie (On Leave) English Department jlebans@hrce.ca
Rose, Angela English Department ARose@hrce.ca
Doucette, Joe English Department Joe.Doucette@hrce.ca
Rigby, Lawrence Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1127 rigbyl@hrce.ca
White, Adam Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1151 awhite@hrce.ca
Bay, Ellen (on leave) Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1223 Ebay@hrce.ca
Verge-Ross, Ashton Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1131 averge@hrce.ca Website
Kielbratowski, Cheryl Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ckielbratowski@hrce.ca
Wesley, Devin Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1128 Devin.Wesley@hrce.ca
Gorringe, Gary Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ggorringe@hrce.ca
Acker-Canning, Tracy Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1133 TAcker-Canning@hrce.ca
Fraser, Stephen Languages ext. 775-1233 sfraser@hrce.ca
Swales, Sara Learning Centre ext. 775-1239 swaless@hrce.ca Website
Cole, Johanna Learning Centre ext. 775-1202 jcole@hrce.ca
White, Stephanie Learning Centre ext. 775-1240 Stephanie.White@hrce.ca
Ryan, Terry Learning Centre TRyan@hrce.ca
Vaughan, Emily LST English Emily.Vaughan@hrce.ca
Gallant, Julianne Math ext. 775-1142 julianne.gallant@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Jennifer Math ext. 775-1144 jen.kennedy@hrce.ca
Laing, Matt Math ext. 775-1208 wlaing@hrce.ca
MacKeigan, Lesley Math LMacKeigan@hrce.ca
Hermanson , Jillian Math Department jillian.cole@hrce.ca
Mackenzie, Michael Math Department Michael.Mackenzie@hrce.ca
Sparkes, Carla Math Department ext. 775-1228 carla.sparkes@hrce.ca
Gallant, Pat Math Department Head ext. 775-1210 pgallant@hrce.ca
Shaw, Shane O2 Coordinator - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1139 sshaw@hrce.ca Twitter
Hussey, Nicoline Resource (on-leave) ext. 775-1009 nhussey@hrce.ca
MacMillan, Josh Resource 11-12 Josh.McMillan@hrce.ca
Clark, Sarah Resource Grades 9-10 ext. 775-1237 sarah.clark@hrce.ca
Mosher , Bailey (in for Mr. McCullough) Science bailey.mosher@hrce.ca
Mackenzie, Sarah-Lynn Science Sarah.MacKenzie@hrce.ca
Angelopoulos, Teena Science TAngelopoulos@hrce.ca
McCullough , Ian (on Leave) Science Ian.McCullough@hrce.ca
Benoit , Jacquelyn (on Leave) Science ext. 775-1215 jbenoit@hrce.ca Website
Jennings, Jason Science Department ext. 775-1226 Jason.Jennings@hrce.ca Website
Charlton, Erika Science Department ext. 775-1212 echarlton@hrce.ca Website
Laba, Mario Science Department ext. 775-1211 mario.laba@hrce.ca Twitter
Carroll, Jennifer (on leave) Science Department ext. 775-1213 JCarroll@hrce.ca
Denny, Jennifer Science Department ext. 775-1143 jdenny@hrce.ca
Pilon, Rhonda Science Department Head ext. 775-1222 rpilon@hrce.ca
Hunter, Jeff Social Studies Department JHunter@hrce.ca
Merrick , Kim Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1228 kmerrick@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Caitlyn Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1203 caitlyn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Crathorne, Dayna Social Studies/French Department dayna.crathorne@hrce.ca
Cook, Lisa Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1234 CookL@hrce.ca
Trueman, Michelle Social Studies/Personal Development truemanm@hrce.ca
Waite, Wesley Visual Art Alexander.Waite@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 775-1005 damon.cole@hrce.ca
Maber, Kelsey Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus (902) 225-0767 kmaber@hrce.ca
Buckley, Alex Community Outreach Worker SchoolsPlus alexandra.buckley@hrce.ca
Winsor, Heather EPA
Swinimer, Michael EPA
Webb, Kim EPA
Davies, Nicole EPA
Hall, Robert EPA
Clattenburg, Glendalee EPA
England, Wendy EPA
McNeil, Stephanie EPA
Murphy, Barb EPA
Somers, Kendra Library Support Specialist ext. 775-1137 ksomers@hrce.ca Website
Osmond, Treena Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker 9028647535 tosmond@hrce.ca
Pike, Cst. Trudy RCMP Liaison Officer
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker amaclellan@hrce.ca
Gavin, Lorraine Youth Health Center ext. 775-1241 lorraine.gavin@nshealth.ca
Rayne, K Youth Health Social Worker karrie.rayne@cdha.nshealth.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Costard, Kayla Guidance Office Manager ext. 5 kcostard@hrce.ca Twitter
Griggs , Cathy Main Office Manager ext. 0 cgriggs@hrce.ca
Corkum, Stephen Principal (902) 864-7535 ext. 4 scorkum@hrce.ca
Cooper, Dale Registrar (902)864-7535 ext. ext 6 DCooper@hrce.ca
Coffin, Margaret School Counsellor (Surnames A-L) ext. 775-1111 mcoffin@hrce.ca
Lovett, Kate School Counsellor (Surnames M-Z) ext. 775-1113 lovettk@hrce.ca Twitter
Stymest, Noreen Vice Principal (Surnames M-Z) ext. 3 nstymest@hrce.ca
Donovan, Lauren Vice-Principal (Surnames A-L) (902) 864-7535 ext. 2 lemanuel@hrce.ca